Auweia!

5 Jan
auweia2

German show with kids pranks. 28 episodes. Boy & girl
Year: 1998-2001
Year in film: 1990s
Country: Germany
Who in bibs: boy Cedrik
Available on DVD: no
I own: no, TV recordings
Bib occurence: always
Rating:  9/10
Rating: *********
Comment: Good show, funny. Blond girl without bibs. Cedrik (pictured with German Kika host) wears dark blue bibs. I think always. Same model? He and the girls playing pranks to grown ups recorded by a candid camera. But half of the time the victims are shown. At the end of each episode, they are alone with the host and ask him a joke question.

Update: This show is rebroadcasted these days. I missed the show last weekend. Sunday 13.40 on Kika.

4 Responses to “Auweia!”

  1. Felix September 19, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    You asked me which overalls movies I like best… well even though I have only seen short clips, THIS is the series I most want to get. I wish it would be released on DVD, but that seems unlikely. The overalls Cedrik wears are really great. I think they are a brand call Rocky although I have never seen a clip in high enough quality to confirm that.

  2. Admin September 20, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    Yes, also one of my favourites.At least this show is often broadcasted. I saw and recorded one episode one week ago. Unfortunately he wears most of the time a jacket over them. But I don't care which brand they are, they are great.The episodes and scenes are short. This time hardly 4 minutes of Cedric, one short scene sitting without jacket.

  3. Anonymous November 20, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    I have looked very hard all over for the Auweia series and have had no luck. Do you know of anywhere on the internet where a full episode or the entire series can be downloaded or viewed?

  4. Admin November 21, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    No, sorry. I think there aren't any on the web. As I said before there are some episodes broadcasted from time to time. Maybe you can get one at a web TV recording service. Perhaps it's even free within a test period.Personally I don't need much more scenes that are already available.Or you can buy it from Kika.

Leave a Reply

