Paper Moon

10 Jan

papermoon2

Classic film with a young girl. 1 Oscar.
Year: 1973
Year in film: 1930s
Country: USA
Who in bibs: girl Addie
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Bib occurence: often?
Rating:  6/10
Rating: ******
Comment: Tatum O’Neil with dark authentic bibs (b/w film). Don’t know the whole film. But it seems to be a very good classic film. I don’t know of any other actors in bibs. I have to investigate this further. But I don’t think that this movie is better than To Kill A Mockingbird. I saw some scenes and there are more bibs scenes than assumed.

Update: I now have seen a color photo (I think not colorized) and are not raw denim bibs. But not sure if those bibs are used in the movie and just for the publicity photo.

Leave a Reply

