Operation Splitsville

21 Feb
operationsplitsville-n3
operationsplitsville-n

Film about kids with divorced parents.
Year: 1999
Year in film: 1990s?
Country: USA
Who in bibs: boys ~ 10, other girls and boys
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no, TV recording
Bib occurence: medium-?
Rating:  5/10
Rating: *****
Comment: At least 3 boys (~10, 6, 4 ys) and 2 girls ~11ys in (light) blue bibs, one in shortalls. Younger boy in light blue bibs with hickory stripes.
I first saw a trailer on a Dutch DVD (image left) and thought there are only very few scenes with 2 girls. Then I saw the (official ?) French trailer (image right) and saw also 3 boys. I think I saw this movie on TV some years ago. I have to search, if I have a recording somewehere. I remember a funny children’s film with good main actors and sport scenes. But I don’t think, that this is a perfect bib film. Most actors in bibs are very young. And I don’t think that there are much good bib scenes. But I have to verify this. Image right showing 10 year old boy on left. Not showing the 4 year old.

Another pic with a girl in yellow bibs at

Update 2: 1 more older boy and 2 more girls.

operation-splitsville-f

/2012/08/13/info-171-update-operation-splitsville/

/2016/11/19/update-2-operation-splitsville/

Leave a Reply

