Shiloh (Trilogy)

1 Mar

shiloh2n

3 films about a boy and a dog. Novels by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor (Newbery Award)
Year: 1996, 1999, 2006
Year in film: 1950s?
Country: USA
Who in bibs: some girls ~8/11ys
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Bib occurence: low?
Rating:  8/10
Rating: ********
Comment: Several girls in bibs. At least in Part 1 and 2. Possibly more. I saw part one many years ago and I like this touching animal film and acting of Blake Heron in West Virginia. I didn’ t remembered bib scenes there and I didn’t even know, that there is more than one film. I saw a trailer of part 2 as a recommendation on YouTube. Image showing girl in part 2 called Shiloh 2: Shiloh Season (1999). I don’t know her name. In part 1 Jessica Madison Wright in bibs ~11 ys (pictured below) and her sister Tori Wright. I don’t know part 3 Saving Shiloh. I have to watch all movies. Assuming low-medium bib scenes. But bibs looking OK and good films, so rating 6. Scene below rating 8.

Update: I made a separate entry of film 1 (one more pic of Tori at)

/2013/03/28/info-212-update-shiloh/

shiloh1

Shiloh 1

Leave a Reply

