The Flying Doctors (1986)

12 Apr
flyingdoctors3flyingdoctors4

Australian Drama TV series 221 episodes in 9 seasons
Year: 1986-1991
Year in film: 1980s
Country: Australia
Who in bibs: Alex ~ 11
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no, partly TV recording
Bib occurence: low
Rating:  5/10
Rating: *****
Comment: A boy in beige bibs (pictured, I don’t know his real name). Image from Season 5, episode 28 The Last Carnival. This is at the end of this episode and I think he wears the belt only then. I found parts of this episode on my old tape, but I saw some episodes in the 1990s. Good family series. Typical Australian. There are also other films and series with the Flying Doctors. Medium bib scenes in this episode and I guess few scenes in the series. Good plot with this orphan boy and his grandmother at a fun fair. In between scenes at a hospital and of course the plane and the Australian country. I like this exiting and touching series, but prefer US farm films with blue jeans bibs.

Leave a Reply

