Slappy and the Stinkers

26 Jul

slappyandthestinkers3

Kids’ film with a sea lion
Year: 1998
Year in film: 1990s
Country: USA
Who in bibs: girl Lucy? 9 ys
Available on DVD: yes
I own: partly TV recording
Bib occurence: medium ?
Rating:  3/10
Rating: ***
Comment: I think this must be Scarlett Pomers in white or beige shortalls (pictured). I don’t remember this film but I think I have seen it. Seems very funny family entertainment (rated PG), but slapstic scenes are not for everyone. Young Artist Awards for all 5 child actors. Girl looks very young. And I think there are better movies. Rating 3 for now. Also starring Joseph Ashton (Where the Red Fern Grows (2003), The Education of Little Tree, and The Little Rascals (1994)), see also those entries, and Travis Tedford (also in The Little Rascals). Also a cycling scene, but not sure if in shortalls, but I think so. I have to check this again. Rating 3 for now for bib scenes.

Update: Now I have seen the last half of this film. Good children’s film, but she is very young. Shortalls are rather beige, she also wears other clothes. The cycling scene is probably with the same shortalls and a jacket over them or in beige shorts. Staying rating 3.

Leave a Reply

