Dogville

29 Aug

dogville2

Thriller starring Nicole Kidman
Year: 2003
Year in film: 1930s ?
Country: Denmark, Sweden, UK and others
Who in bibs: Jason ~10 ys
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Bib occurence: low ?
Rating:  4/10
Rating: ****
Comment: A young boy (Miles Purinton) in dark blue bibs (pictured). I don’t know this complete film yet. Looks like a very weird movie (by Lars von Trier, rated R, which is part of the “Land of Opportunities” trilogy.) Houses (even on stage) without walls don’t really make sense. Pic is from chapter 6 and also includes spanking the boy. I think also at least one man in bibs maybe some others (women) in coveralls? At least in aprons.  I only saw some parts of it and I assume few bib scenes. I think I don’t will like this film. For bib scenes only rating 4 for now. The boy is also very young and needs a haircut. Many awards for this film. I hope for a soon broadcasting.

Thanks Felix for name of the actor. He also has some more pics.

Leave a Reply

