The Cactus Kid (2000)

21 Sep

cactuskid3cactuskid4

Adventure family film /drama
Year: 2000
Year in film: 2000 ?
Country: USA
Who in bibs: Georgie ~9, girl
Available on DVD: yes
I own: no
Bib occurence: low
Rating:  4/10
Rating: ****
Comment: Thomas Curtis (pictured on right) and one girl in blue bibs (even younger, I don’t know her name, maybe uncredited). Short scenes of both and they are also very young. Film should be very touching (about cancer). I have to check the complete film, but for bib scenes I only rate 4 for now (Felix rated 8/10). For more infos and pics see Felix’ dungaree movies blog/Picasa album. No trailers on YouTube and few infos and pics on the web. I think the film is quite good and I would rate it maybe 5-6. Also starring William R. Moses, Randy Travis and David Graf (1950-2001,”Police Academy”). Film aka Cactus Kid; new DVD title “The Adventures of the Cactus Kid”.

Now also on my Western blog, rating 4.

 

2 Responses to “The Cactus Kid (2000)”

  1. Petra August 29, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    William R. Moses is an actor I love to watch. This is about the only movie out on DVD that I don’t own. Does anybody know where I can buy this film?

    • biboverallsfilms August 29, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      This is not a trading place. And I’m not sure if a DVD really exists. Maybe not released or OOP. There is a DVD cover but no offers. Maybe Felix (dungareemovies) can answer that. Maybe there are or were offers on a DVD-r (from a TV recording) but if there aren’t any DVDs available for sale and you can’t find it, probably nobody else can.
      I won’t publish personal offers, download links or else. Please search the web.

Leave a Reply

