Back to Hannibal: The Return of Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn

27 Dec
backtohannibal2

TV film about grown up Tom & Huck
Year: 1990
Year in film: ~1900 ?
Country: USA
Who in bibs: Marcus ~10 ?
Available on DVD: yes
I own: yes, partly TV recording
Bib occurence: low ?
Rating:  5/10 ?
Rating: *****
Comment: I’m not completely sure about movie title and actor, Zachary Bennett in beige bibs. I found some scenes on one of my old VHS.
As most Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn movies are without bibs I want to add this as well. I also have other entries of good movies starring Canadian Zachary Bennett, see that entries (so also tagging non-USA)
I don’t remember the complete movie, but it could be worse. Maybe one of the most unusual movies of it’s kind and mainly with grown up actors.

Also starring Raphael Sbarge as Tom Sawyer, Mitchell Anderson as Huck and Megan Follows (“Anne of Green Gables”) as Becky Thatcher.

I have to check this again, but I assume rather few or medium bib scenes. Could only find a VHS release. Rating 5 for now. No trailers. New pics 1+3 from behind the scenes. Now also avaioable on DVD. I still haven’t checked the complete movie. Bennett is still very young.

Leave a Reply

